MLB Baseball

#38
Josh Tomlin
ERA W-L K
4.76 2-2 36
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 10/19/1984 Birthplace: Tyler, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Indians (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-1 on Sunday. Tomlin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Josh Tomlin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Thursday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 11-1 on Tuesday. Tomlin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed two runs on three hits in 2.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Wednesday. Tomlin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed five runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 8-7 on Friday. Tomlin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Josh Tomlin improved to 2-2, allowing one run on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 10-3 on Sunday. Tomlin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Josh Tomlin fell to 1-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Saturday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Josh Tomlin fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on six hits in 3.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Sunday. Tomlin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Tuesday. Tomlin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Wednesday. Tomlin struck out three, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Josh Tomlin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Yankees 9-6 on Tuesday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Josh Tomlin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Sunday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Wednesday. Tomlin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1 on Tuesday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Josh Tomlin improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-1 on Saturday. Tomlin struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Tuesday. Tomlin struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Tomlin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Cle 6 4 0 - 0 12 12 1 73.0 72 38 37 10 19 3 43 1.25 4.56
2011 Cle 12 7 0 - 0 26 26 0 165.1 157 80 78 24 21 2 89 1.08 4.25
2012 Cle 5 8 0 - 0 21 16 0 103.1 126 74 73 18 25 3 56 1.46 6.36
2013 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
2014 Cle 6 9 0 - 0 25 16 1 104.0 120 66 55 18 14 3 94 1.29 4.76
2015 Cle 7 2 0 - 0 10 10 2 65.2 47 22 22 13 8 0 57 0.84 3.02
2016 Cle 13 9 0 - 0 30 29 0 174.0 187 97 85 36 20 2 118 1.19 4.40
2017 Cle 10 9 0 - 0 26 26 1 141.0 166 80 78 23 14 0 109 1.28 4.98
2018 Cle 2 5 0 - 0 32 9 0 70.1 92 52 48 25 12 1 46 1.48 6.14
2019 Atl 2 1 2 - 4 51 1 0 79.1 82 35 33 14 7 0 51 1.12 3.74
2020 Atl 2 2 0 - 0 17 5 0 39.2 40 22 21 6 8 2 36 1.21 4.76
Career 65 56 2 - 4 251 150 5 1017.2 1091 566 530 187 148 16 699 1.22 4.69

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 27 2 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2012 Cle 21 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .400 .400 .400
2016 Cle 30 5 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .600
2017 Cle 26 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2019 Atl 51 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 253 25 2 7 1 0 0 1 0 11 0 0 .280 .280 .320

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Cle Total 4 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 35.1 30 18 18 2 10 0 22 4.58
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 4 3.60
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 1 1 0 2 0 6 1.59
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 8 6 6 1 2 0 1 7.71
2017 Cle Total 2 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2019 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 7.1 4 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 3 1 0 - 0 8 4 0 24.1 17 9 9 1 5 0 17 3.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle Total 8 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Atl Total 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 113 90 83 88.2 19.65
Curveball 150 79 74 76.4 26.09
Changeup 20 85 81 84 3.48
Cut Fastball 292 88 83 85.6 50.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.