MLB Baseball

#65
Nate Jones
ERA S K
1.23 1 10
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 1/28/1986 Birthplace: Butler, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by White Sox (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Sunday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Nate Jones walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-11 on Wednesday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Nate Jones did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-2 on Tuesday. Jones struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Nate Jones recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Wednesday. Jones struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-7 on Thursday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Nate Jones improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Saturday. Jones struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 CWS 8 0 0 - 3 65 0 0 71.2 67 19 19 4 32 3 65 1.38 2.39
2013 CWS 4 5 0 - 4 70 0 0 78.0 69 40 36 5 26 1 89 1.22 4.15
2014 CWS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 0.0 2 4 4 0 3 0 0 - -
2015 CWS 2 2 0 - 1 19 0 0 19.0 12 7 7 5 6 0 27 0.95 3.32
2016 CWS 5 3 3 - 12 71 0 0 70.2 48 20 18 7 15 3 80 0.89 2.29
2017 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 11.2 9 3 3 1 6 1 15 1.29 2.31
2018 CWS 1 0 1 - 1 7 0 0 7.1 5 1 1 0 4 0 10 1.23 1.23
Career 21 10 4 - 22 245 0 0 258.1 212 94 88 22 92 8 286 1.18 3.07



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 86 99 94 96.3 72.88
Slider 31 90 82 87.5 26.27
Changeup 1 87 87 87 .85

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.