MLB Baseball

#43
Lance McCullers Jr.
ERA W-L K
3.86 10-6 142
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 203
Position: SPBorn: 10/2/1993 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Astros (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 18 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-6 on Wednesday. McCullers Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 14 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 14 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 8 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 11-3 on Monday. McCullers Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Friday. McCullers Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Wednesday. McCullers Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 10:39 AM PT11:39 AM MT12:39 PM CT1:39 PM ET13:39 ET17:39 GMT1:39 10:39 AM MST12:39 PM EST11:39 AM CST1:09 PM VEN21:39 UAE12:39 PM CT-The Astros have taken McCullers off the DL.
Analysis: McCullers, who hasn't pitched since mid-August because of a sore elbow, will work as a reliever over the final week of the regular season. It's likely going to be his role during the playoffs as well.
Aug. 5 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 14-0 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out five, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 29 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 10-6, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 22 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 10-5, allowing five runs on six hits and five walks in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 14-5 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 10-4, allowing six runs on four hits and five walks in 4.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Wednesday. McCullers Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 10-3, allowing one run on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-4 on Friday. McCullers Jr. struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 9-3, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Thursday. McCullers Jr. struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed four runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 13 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 8-3, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Tuesday. McCullers Jr. struck out five, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-5 on Wednesday. McCullers Jr. struck out four, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 7-3, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Thursday. McCullers Jr. struck out four, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 6-3, allowing seven runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 6-2, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: McCullers completed seven innings for the fourth time in his last seven starts. He has allowed two hits or fewer in three of those starts during this stretch.
May 15 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 5-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Monday. McCullers Jr. struck out six, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Tuesday. McCullers Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 3 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Thursday. McCullers Jr. struck out five, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 4-1, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-0 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 3-1, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Tuesday. McCullers Jr. struck out 11, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed eight runs on seven hits and six walks in 3.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-8 on Wednesday. McCullers Jr. struck out six, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. McCullers Jr. struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 9-3 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 16 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-McCullers, a product of Tampa Jesuit High School, allowed one hit over 4 1/3 innings as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 2-0 on Friday night.
Analysis: McCullers had allowed one run and five hits over 8 1/3 innings in three previous Grapefruit League starts.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Hou 6 7 0 - 0 22 22 1 125.2 106 49 45 10 43 2 129 1.19 3.22
2016 Hou 6 5 0 - 0 14 14 0 81.0 80 29 29 5 45 1 106 1.54 3.22
2017 Hou 7 4 0 - 0 22 22 0 118.2 114 61 56 8 40 1 132 1.30 4.25
2018 Hou 10 6 0 - 0 25 22 0 128.1 100 60 55 12 50 0 142 1.17 3.86
Career 29 22 0 - 0 83 80 1 453.2 400 199 185 35 178 4 509 1.27 3.67

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou 22 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Hou 14 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 Hou 22 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Hou 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 83 10 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .100 .100 .100

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 2 2 2 1 2 0 7 2.84
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 2 2 2 1 2 0 7 2.84
2017 Hou Total 1 0 1 - 1 5 3 0 20.2 13 6 6 1 9 0 19 2.61
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 0 2 0 4 6.00
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 9 0.90
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.2 7 3 3 0 4 0 6 3.52
2018 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 4 2 1 0 2 0 4 1.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 2 1 0 2 0 4 3.00
Career 1 0 1 - 1 11 4 0 32.0 19 10 9 2 13 0 30 2.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou Total 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 786 97 89 94.3 37.29
Curveball 985 92 78 85.9 46.73
Changeup 337 90 84 87.3 15.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.