MLB Baseball

#53
Matthew Boyd
ERA W-L K
0.00 2-0 7
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 234
Position: SPBorn: 2/2/1991 Birthplace: Mercer Island, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 22 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Matthew Boyd improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Thursday. Boyd struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Matthew Boyd allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Monday. Boyd struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Matthew Boyd allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Friday. Boyd struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Matthew Boyd walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Friday. Boyd struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Matthew Boyd improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and three walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Sunday. Boyd did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT-Matthew Boyd did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-0 on Thursday. Boyd did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.2 15 11 11 5 1 0 7 2.40 14.85
2015 Det 1 4 0 - 0 11 10 0 50.2 56 39 37 12 19 0 36 1.48 6.57
2015 Tot 1 6 0 - 0 13 12 0 57.1 71 50 48 17 20 0 43 1.59 7.53
2016 Det 6 5 0 - 0 20 18 0 97.1 97 51 49 17 29 0 82 1.29 4.53
2017 Det 6 11 0 - 0 26 25 1 135.0 157 84 79 18 53 3 110 1.56 5.27
2018 Det 9 13 0 - 0 31 31 0 170.1 146 87 83 27 51 0 159 1.16 4.39
2019 Det 9 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 185.1 178 101 94 39 50 1 238 1.23 4.56
2020 Det 3 7 0 - 0 12 12 1 60.1 67 46 45 15 22 0 60 1.48 6.71
2021 Det 3 8 0 - 0 15 15 0 78.2 77 37 34 9 23 0 67 1.27 3.89
2022 Sea 2 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 8.1 4 0 0 0 5 2 7 1.08 0.00
Career 39 62 0 - 0 155 145 2 792.2 797 456 432 142 253 6 766 1.32 4.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Det 26 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2018 Det 31 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Det 32 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2021 Det 15 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .333 .500 .333
Career 155 10 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .300 .364 .300


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 54 95 87 91.8 50.94
Curveball 3 72 72 72 2.83
Slider 31 83 78 80.8 29.25
Changeup 18 83 77 80.6 16.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.