MLB Baseball

#55
Taylor Rogers
ERA S K
4.88 0 28
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 170
Position: RPBorn: 12/17/1990 Birthplace: Littleton, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
June 17 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Sunday. Rogers struck out three, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Friday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 10 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Taylor Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Sunday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Taylor Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Wednesday. Rogers struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Taylor Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Tuesday. Rogers struck out two, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Sunday. Rogers struck out two, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Thursday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Taylor Rogers fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Tuesday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Taylor Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Monday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Wednesday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 20 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Taylor Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Sunday. Rogers struck out two, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Saturday. Rogers struck out two, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Wednesday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 13 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Sunday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Friday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Taylor Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Tuesday. Rogers struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Taylor Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Thursday. Rogers struck out three, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Sunday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed three hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 15-9 on Friday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 7-4 on Wednesday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Taylor Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 8-3 on Tuesday. Rogers struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Taylor Rogers blew his first save, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-6 on Sunday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Friday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Taylor Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Wednesday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-1 on Tuesday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Taylor Rogers fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 2-0 on Monday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Taylor Rogers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Thursday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Taylor Rogers improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Wednesday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Monday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Min 3 1 0 - 0 57 0 0 61.1 63 29 27 7 16 3 64 1.29 3.96
2017 Min 7 3 0 - 4 69 0 0 55.2 52 20 19 6 21 5 49 1.31 3.07
2018 Min 1 2 0 - 1 29 0 0 27.2 31 15 15 2 6 1 28 1.34 4.88
Career 11 6 0 - 5 155 0 0 144.2 146 64 61 15 43 9 141 1.31 3.79


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 263 96 88 88 60.88
Curveball 135 83 76 72.8 31.25
Slider 26 87 82 83.7 6.02
Changeup 8 90 88 66.6 1.85

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.