MLB Baseball

#48
Ryan Yarbrough
ERA W-L K
4.71 0-2 13
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/31/1991 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 4th Round by Mariners (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 11 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Monday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Thursday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 25 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 16 6 0 - 0 38 6 0 147.1 140 70 64 18 50 6 128 1.29 3.91
2019 TB 11 6 0 - 0 28 14 0 141.2 121 69 65 15 20 2 117 1.00 4.13
2020 TB 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 21.0 19 11 11 3 7 1 13 1.24 4.71
Career 27 14 0 - 0 70 24 0 310.0 280 150 140 36 77 9 258 1.15 4.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 38 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 70 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 2 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 4 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 61 90 86 87.8 19.43
Slider 21 74 67 71 6.69
Changeup 105 81 76 78.8 33.44
Cut Fastball 127 86 80 83.3 40.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.