MLB Baseball

#4
Blake Snell
ERA W-L K
2.10 14-5 149
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/4/1992 Birthplace: Seattle, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Rays (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 16 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 14-5, allowing two hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Thursday. Snell struck out six, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 13-5, allowing no hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-0 on Friday. Snell struck out six, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST6:56 PM CST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Snell struck out three, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 23 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Snell will come off the DL to start Saturday against the White Sox, but Rays manager Kevin Cash says he'll be on a limited pitch count.
Analysis: Snell hasn't pitched since working 1 2/3 innings in his first career All-Star Game on July 17, having been briefly shut down with a sore left shoulder. He's thrown two recent bullpen sessions, though, and reportedly got through Wednesday's workout with no issues.
July 18 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the AL All-Stars defeated the NL All-Stars 8-6 on Tuesday. Snell struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Blake Snell fell to 12-5, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Thursday. Snell struck out two, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 12-4, allowing six hits and three walks over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Mets 3-0 on Saturday. Snell struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.09 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 1 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 11-4, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Sunday. Snell struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.24 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 10-4, allowing one hit and four walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Washington Nationals 11-0 on Monday. Snell struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 9-4, allowing one run on three hits and seven walks in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Tuesday. Snell struck out six, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 8-4, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Thursday. Snell struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 8-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Saturday. Snell struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed two hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Snell struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Blake Snell improved to 7-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Snell struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 6-3, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Thursday. Snell struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE12:43 AM CT-Blake Snell improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Friday. Snell struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 4-3, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 17-1 on Sunday. Snell struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 4-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Tuesday. Snell struck out five, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: It was his sixth straight start in which he has given up two runs or fewer.
May 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Snell struck out four, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 4-1, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Snell struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 3-1, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-1 on Saturday. Snell struck out six, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 2-1, allowing one run on five hits in 6.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Monday. Snell struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Snell struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on four hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Wednesday. Snell struck out five, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Friday. Snell struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.