MLB Baseball

#59
Joe Musgrove
ERA W-L K
0.81 1-1 21
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 12/4/1992 Birthplace: El Cajon, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Joe Musgrove allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Musgrove struck out six, ending the game with a 0.81 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Thursday. Musgrove struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Friday. Musgrove struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.44 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Joe Musgrove did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Sunday. Musgrove struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Hou 4 4 0 - 0 11 10 0 62.0 59 28 28 9 16 0 55 1.21 4.06
2017 Hou 7 8 2 - 4 38 15 0 109.1 117 59 58 18 28 1 98 1.33 4.77
2018 Pit 6 9 0 - 0 19 19 0 115.1 113 56 52 12 23 3 100 1.18 4.06
2019 Pit 1 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 22.1 13 4 2 0 4 0 21 0.76 0.81
Career 18 22 2 - 4 72 47 0 309.0 302 147 140 39 71 4 274 1.21 4.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Hou 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2017 Hou 38 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Pit 20 31 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .161 .161 .194
2019 Pit 5 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 74 41 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 17 0 0 .122 .122 .146

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Hou Total 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.2 6 6 6 3 1 1 3 8.10
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 4.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 27.00
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 3 3 3 2 1 1 2 6.75
Career 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.2 6 6 6 3 1 1 3 8.10


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 138 93 87 90.6 44.66
Curveball 21 83 80 81 6.8
Slider 94 84 81 82.4 30.42
Changeup 43 88 82 84 13.92
Cut Fastball 13 90 85 87.4 4.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.