MLB Baseball

#39
Edwin Díaz
ERA S K
1.35 6 13
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 165
Position: RPBorn: 3/22/1994 Birthplace: Humacao, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Monday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Thursday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Edwin Diaz allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Saturday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Wednesday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Edwin Diaz allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Monday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 11-8 on Saturday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Thursday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Sea 0 4 18 - 21 49 0 0 51.2 45 16 16 5 15 2 88 1.16 2.79
2017 Sea 4 6 34 - 39 66 0 0 66.0 44 28 24 10 32 2 89 1.15 3.27
2018 Sea 0 4 57 - 61 73 0 0 73.1 41 17 16 5 17 0 124 0.79 1.96
2019 NYM 0 0 6 - 6 8 0 0 6.2 6 1 1 1 1 0 13 1.05 1.35
Career 4 14 115 - 127 196 0 0 197.2 136 62 57 21 65 4 314 1.02 2.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Sea 49 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Sea 66 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 196 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 68 99 96 97.4 64.15
Slider 38 92 86 89.2 35.85

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.