MLB Baseball

#7
Luke Weaver
ERA W-L K
4.95 7-11 121
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 170
Position: SPBorn: 8/21/1993 Birthplace: DeLand, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 15 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed seven runs - three earned - on three hits and four walks in 2.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 17-4 on Saturday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-5 on Tuesday. Weaver did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed two runs on three hits and five walks in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Sunday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Thursday. Weaver did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-1 on Saturday. Weaver struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 7-11, allowing one run on three hits in 2.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out one, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 6-11, allowing four runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Thursday. Weaver struck out one, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST1:07 PM CST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Weaver, who was scratched from Sunday's scheduled start due to a cut on his right index finger, will start Thursday against the Nationals.
Analysis: Weaver has healed up after sustaining the cut while opening a food tray in the clubhouse on Saturday. Though the 24-year-old is just 6-10 on the season, he's recorded quality starts in four of his past six outings and owns a 3.31 ERA during that stretch.
Aug. 6 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 6-10, allowing two runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Monday. Weaver struck out five, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Wednesday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 6-9, allowing two runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Friday. Weaver struck out five, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 5-9, allowing three runs on seven hits and five walks in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Saturday. Weaver struck out two, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 5-8, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Wednesday. Weaver struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 5-7, allowing two runs on two hits in 8.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-2 on Thursday. Weaver struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 4-7, allowing eight runs on 10 hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-4 on Saturday. Weaver struck out five, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 4-6, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Sunday. Weaver struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed four runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 3-6, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Wednesday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed four runs on seven hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Friday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one run on four hits in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Saturday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 3-5, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Monday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 3-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Thursday. Weaver struck out six, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 3-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 9-5 on Friday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Saturday. Weaver struck out two, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Weaver struck out six, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed four runs on two hits and six walks in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 2-1, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Thursday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: He had yielded only four runs over 17 1/3 innings in three previous starts.
Apr. 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Friday. Weaver struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Sunday. Weaver struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Sunday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.