MLB Baseball

#48
German Márquez
ERA W-L K
4.76 12-5 175
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 2/22/1995 Birthplace: San Felix, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 26 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST12:26 PM CST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Marquez has been placed on the injured list due to right arm inflammation, and it's possible he could be shut down for the season.
Analysis: Marquez (12-5, 4.76 ERA) leads the Rockies in wins and strikeouts (175). He went 4-0 with a 3.68 ERA in his last seven starts.
Aug. 22 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-German Marquez allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Thursday. Marquez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 12-5, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 11-4 on Saturday. Marquez struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 11-5, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Sunday. Marquez struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-German Marquez allowed five runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 11-6 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 31 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-German Marquez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Marquez exited early with what the Rockies termed "full body cramping." As of now it doesn't seem like anything that would keep the right-hander from making his next scheduled start.
July 26 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 10-5, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-2 on Friday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 9-5, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Yankees 8-4 on Sunday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 8-5, allowing 11 runs on 11 hits in 2.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 19-2 on Monday. Marquez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 7 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 8-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Sunday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-German Marquez allowed five runs - four earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 9-8 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 8-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-German Marquez allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits in 8.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Friday. Marquez struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 7-3, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 14-8 on Saturday. Marquez struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-German Marquez allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 6-3, allowing eight runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 6-2, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 13-6 on Friday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-German Marquez allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Sunday. Marquez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 5-2, allowing three hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-German Marquez allowed five runs on 10 hits in 6.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 4-2, allowing two runs on 10 hits in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 12-2 on Friday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-German Marquez allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Sunday. Marquez struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 3-2, allowing four runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 3-1, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-German Marquez allowed two runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Friday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 2-1, allowing one hit in a complete-game shutout, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Sunday. Marquez struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-German Marquez allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 6-1 on Friday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Col 1 1 0 - 0 6 3 0 20.2 28 12 12 2 6 0 15 1.65 5.23
2017 Col 11 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 162.0 174 82 79 25 49 3 147 1.38 4.39
2018 Col 14 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 196.0 179 90 82 24 57 5 230 1.20 3.77
2019 Col 12 5 0 - 0 28 28 1 174.0 174 96 92 29 35 0 175 1.20 4.76
Career 38 24 0 - 0 96 93 1 552.2 555 280 265 80 147 8 567 1.27 4.32

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Col 6 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Col 29 45 4 8 2 0 0 5 0 18 0 0 .178 .178 .222
2018 Col 33 60 4 18 0 0 1 5 0 11 0 0 .300 .300 .350
2019 Col 29 48 5 11 4 1 0 11 0 14 0 0 .229 .229 .354
Career 97 159 14 37 6 1 1 21 0 46 0 0 .233 .233 .302

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 14 4 4 2 2 0 10 3.60
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 5 3.60
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 5 3.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1365 99 90 95.5 52.2
Curveball 622 90 78 85 23.79
Slider 543 92 81 87.5 20.76
Changeup 85 93 82 88 3.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.