MLB Baseball

#48
German Márquez
ERA W-L K
3.38 5-2 72
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 2/22/1995 Birthplace: San Felix, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2011)


Latest News
May 21 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 5-2, allowing three hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-German Marquez allowed five runs on 10 hits in 6.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 4-2, allowing two runs on 10 hits in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 12-2 on Friday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-German Marquez allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Sunday. Marquez struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 3-2, allowing four runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 3-1, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-German Marquez allowed two runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Friday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 2-1, allowing one hit in a complete-game shutout, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Sunday. Marquez struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-German Marquez allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 6-1 on Friday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Col 1 1 0 - 0 6 3 0 20.2 28 12 12 2 6 0 15 1.65 5.23
2017 Col 11 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 162.0 174 82 79 25 49 3 147 1.38 4.39
2018 Col 14 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 196.0 179 90 82 24 57 5 230 1.20 3.77
2019 Col 5 2 0 - 0 11 11 1 72.0 67 27 27 8 13 0 72 1.11 3.38
Career 31 21 0 - 0 79 76 1 450.2 448 211 200 59 125 8 464 1.27 3.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Col 6 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Col 29 45 4 8 2 0 0 5 0 18 0 0 .178 .178 .222
2018 Col 33 60 4 18 0 0 1 5 0 11 0 0 .300 .300 .350
2019 Col 12 21 1 4 1 0 0 6 0 5 0 0 .190 .190 .238
Career 80 132 10 30 3 0 1 16 0 37 0 0 .227 .227 .273

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 5 3.60
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 5 3.60
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 5 3.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 528 99 91 95.2 50.19
Curveball 237 88 78 84.3 22.53
Slider 245 90 81 86.5 23.29
Changeup 42 90 82 87.3 3.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.