MLB Baseball

#24
Triston McKenzie
ERA W-L K
2.96 11-11 190
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 175
Position: SPBorn: 8/2/1997 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Indians (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 3 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed one run on four hits in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Monday. McKenzie struck out four, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Wednesday. McKenzie struck out six, ending the game with a 2.99 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 11-11, allowing two runs on six hits in 8.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Wednesday. McKenzie struck out 13, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed three runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Friday. McKenzie struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 10-11, allowing six hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Saturday. McKenzie struck out five, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Monday. McKenzie struck out five, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 9-11, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Wednesday. McKenzie struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 9-10, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Thursday. McKenzie struck out four, ending the game with a 3.17 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 9-9, allowing two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Friday. McKenzie struck out 14, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 8-9, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. McKenzie struck out three, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET14:44 ET18:44 GMT2:44 11:44 AM MST1:44 PM EST12:44 PM CST2:14 PM VEN22:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 8-8, allowing two hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Houston Astros 1-0 on Sunday. McKenzie struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 7-8, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Tuesday. McKenzie struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 7-7, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Thursday. McKenzie struck out six, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 23 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Saturday. McKenzie struck out four, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 14 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 7-6, allowing five hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Thursday. McKenzie struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 6-6, allowing three hits and five walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-1 on Saturday. McKenzie struck out four, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 3 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 5-6, allowing one hit and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the New York Yankees 2-0 on Sunday. McKenzie struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 4-6, allowing seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-1 on Monday. McKenzie struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed six runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-10 on Wednesday. McKenzie struck out five, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 4-5, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Thursday. McKenzie struck out six, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. McKenzie struck out six, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 3-5, allowing five runs on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Saturday. McKenzie struck out four, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 3-4, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Sunday. McKenzie struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 3-3, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Houston Astros 6-1 on Monday. McKenzie struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Sunday. McKenzie struck out four, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Saturday. McKenzie struck out six, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 1-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Sunday. McKenzie struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Tuesday. McKenzie struck out six, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET20:48 ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST6:48 PM CST8:18 PM VEN4:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed one run on one hit and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. McKenzie struck out four, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed three hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Wednesday. McKenzie struck out six, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Cle 2 1 0 - 0 8 6 0 33.1 21 12 12 6 9 0 42 0.90 3.24
2021 Cle 5 9 0 - 0 25 24 0 120.0 84 66 66 21 58 0 136 1.18 4.95
2022 Cle 11 11 0 - 0 31 30 0 191.1 138 65 63 25 44 0 190 0.95 2.96
Career 18 21 0 - 0 64 60 0 344.2 243 143 141 52 111 0 368 1.03 3.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Cle 25 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 64 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 2 2 1 2 0 2 10.80
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 2 2 1 2 0 2 10.80
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 2 2 1 2 0 2 10.80


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1570 96 86 92.5 55.93
Curveball 616 83 74 79.5 21.95
Slider 621 92 82 87.4 22.12

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.