MLB Baseball

#17
Rhys Hoskins
AVG HR RBI
.254 11 38
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240
Position: LFBorn: 3/17/1993 Birthplace: Sacramento, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Phillies (2014)


Latest News
May 23 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Chicago Cubs 9-7. Hoskins scored once. He's now batting .254 with 11 home runs this season.
May 22 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-4. He's now batting .253 with 11 home runs this season.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .251 with 11 home runs this season.
May 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He's now batting .254 with 11 home runs this season.
May 19 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Colorado Rockies 7-5. He's now batting .261 with 11 home runs this season.
May 18 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He's now batting .267 with 11 home runs this season.
May 17 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Colorado Rockies 5-4. He's now batting .266 with 11 home runs this season.
May 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3. He's now batting .273 with 11 home runs this season.
May 15 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He's now batting .278 with 11 home runs this season.
May 14 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1. He's now batting .279 with 11 home runs this season.
May 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. He's now batting .285 with 11 home runs this season.
May 12 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. Hoskins scored once. He's now batting .286 with 11 home runs this season.
May 11 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Kansas City Royals 7-0. He's now batting .285 with 11 home runs this season.
May 10 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .286 with 11 home runs this season.
May 8 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. He's now batting .295 with 11 home runs this season.
May 7 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the St. Louis Cardinals 11-1. Hoskins scored three times. He's now batting .302 with 11 home runs this season.
May 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. He's now batting .281 with 10 home runs this season.
May 5 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Washington Nationals 7-1. He's now batting .291 with 10 home runs this season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 10-8. Hoskins scored once. He's now batting .287 with 10 home runs this season.
May 3 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Washington Nationals 4-2. He's now batting .288 with 10 home runs this season.
May 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Detroit Tigers 7-3. He's now batting .278 with nine home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .279 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 28 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 5-1. He's now batting .277 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 27 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 12-9. He's now batting .276 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .266 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 25 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .261 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 2 for 4 with a triple, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the New York Mets 6-0. Hoskins scored twice. He's now batting .273 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 23 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 9-0. He's now batting .262 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 5-1. He's now batting .272 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-1. He's now batting .273 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 3 for 5 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Colorado Rockies 8-5. Hoskins scored once. He's now batting .288 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 20 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 3 for 6 with an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .265 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. Hoskins scored once. He's now batting .242 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .254 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 16 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Hoskins is back in the Phillies' lineup after missing Tuesday's game against the Mets with a sprained left ankle.
Analysis: Hoskins will hit fourth and play first base for Wednesday's matchup against New York's Zack Wheeler. He's been off to a great start with five home runs, 16 RBIs and a 1.021 OPS through 15 games.
Apr. 15 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 5 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 7-6. He's now batting .268 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 2 for 7 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .294 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 13 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 10-3. Hoskins scored once. He's now batting .295 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 9-1. Hoskins scored once. He's now batting .293 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 15-1. Hoskins scored once. He's now batting .297 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 10-6. He's now batting .324 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 8 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .367 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .346 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-2. He's now batting .318 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 3 for 4 with four RBIs Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Minnesota Twins 10-4. Hoskins scored once. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 9-8. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 8-2. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 0 with an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 5-1. Hoskins scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 8-6. Hoskins scored twice. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 3 with a home run and four RBIs Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 10-4. Hoskins scored twice. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 50 170 37 44 7 0 18 48 37 46 2 0 .259 .396 .618
2018 Phi 153 558 89 137 38 0 34 96 87 150 5 3 .246 .354 .496
2019 Phi 49 177 27 45 9 1 11 38 36 56 0 1 .254 .385 .503
Career 252 905 153 226 54 1 63 182 160 252 7 4 .250 .368 .520


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.