MLB Baseball

#46
Eric Lauer
ERA W-L K
5.24 2-4 38
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 6/3/1995 Birthplace: Elyria, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2016)


Latest News
May 22 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 3-4, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Wednesday. Lauer struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Eric Lauer allowed two runs - one earned - on seven hits in 5.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Thursday. Lauer struck out three, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 2-4, allowing eight runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-2 on Friday. Lauer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Eric Lauer allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Friday. Lauer struck out five, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 8-3 on Saturday. Lauer struck out six, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 2-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Saturday. Lauer struck out five, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4 on Sunday. Lauer struck out five, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 2-1, allowing five runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Monday. Lauer struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Tuesday. Lauer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Thursday. Lauer struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 6 7 0 - 0 23 23 0 112.0 127 61 54 15 46 2 100 1.54 4.34
2019 SD 2 4 0 - 0 9 9 0 46.1 52 29 27 7 14 1 38 1.42 5.24
Career 8 11 0 - 0 32 32 0 158.1 179 90 81 22 60 3 138 1.51 4.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SD 23 30 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 15 0 0 .067 .094 .100
2019 SD 9 13 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 10 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 32 43 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 25 0 0 .047 .067 .070


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 396 95 88 91.5 52.66
Curveball 110 80 73 76.8 14.63
Slider 216 91 82 87.5 28.72
Changeup 30 88 82 85.2 3.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.