MLB Baseball

#43
Dakota Hudson
ERA S K
3.63 1 104
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/15/1994 Birthplace: Dunlap, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 12-6, allowing no hits and four walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Monday. Hudson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 11-6, allowing five hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed two runs on six hits in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Friday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 10-6, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and five walks in 3.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Saturday. Hudson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 10-5, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Houston Astros 6-2 on Sunday. Hudson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 23 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 10-4, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 18 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 9-4, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Thursday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 8-4, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Hudson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 7-4, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-4 on Friday. Hudson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 6-4, allowing seven runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 12-2 on Saturday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 6-3, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Saturday. Hudson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed three runs on eight hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Sunday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 5-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed one run on five hits and four walks in 6.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Thursday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 4-3, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Thursday. Hudson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Saturday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Saturday. Hudson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed three runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-6 on Sunday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 2-3, allowing eight runs - two earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-1 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 2 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 2-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Thursday. Hudson struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Saturday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 6-4 on Sunday. Hudson struck out five, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed six runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7 on Monday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed six hits and four walks without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Dakota Hudson recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Wednesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Saturday. Hudson struck out six, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 4 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 27.1 19 9 8 0 18 0 19 1.35 2.63
2019 StL 12 6 1 - 1 26 25 0 134.0 139 69 54 19 63 6 104 1.51 3.63
Career 16 7 1 - 1 52 25 0 161.1 158 78 62 19 81 6 123 1.48 3.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 StL 26 37 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 18 0 0 .054 .079 .054
Career 52 38 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 18 0 0 .053 .077 .053


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1345 97 90 93.9 61.33
Curveball 211 85 78 82 9.62
Slider 575 91 84 87.6 26.22
Changeup 62 90 86 88.4 2.83

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.