MLB Baseball

#43
Nick Pivetta
ERA W-L K
3.72 3-2 53
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 2/14/1993 Birthplace: Victoria, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Nationals (2013)


Latest News
May 16 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 3-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 2-2, allowing four hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-3 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on five hits and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Friday. Pivetta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed one run on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 1-0, allowing four hits over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Thursday. Pivetta struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Friday. Pivetta struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Phi 8 10 0 - 0 26 26 0 133.0 144 91 89 25 57 0 140 1.51 6.02
2018 Phi 3 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 46.0 41 19 19 5 11 0 53 1.13 3.72
Career 11 12 0 - 0 35 35 0 179.0 185 110 108 30 68 0 193 1.41 5.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 26 44 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 21 0 0 .068 .068 .068
2018 Phi 9 14 2 3 1 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .214 .214 .286
Career 35 58 5 6 1 0 0 1 0 27 0 0 .103 .103 .121


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 471 97 89 94.4 59.85
Curveball 189 83 74 79 24.02
Slider 107 87 80 82.6 13.6
Changeup 20 89 85 87 2.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.