MLB Baseball

#68
Jalen Beeks
ERA S K
2.40 1 53
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-11 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 7/10/1993 Birthplace: Fayetteville, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Red Sox (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 7 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-0 on Sunday. Beeks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jalen Beeks improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Friday. Beeks struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET19:05 GMT3:05 12:05 PM MST2:05 PM EST1:05 PM CST2:35 PM VEN23:05 UAE1:05 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Wednesday. Beeks struck out two, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Jalen Beeks did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 5-3 on Sunday. Beeks struck out one, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Jalen Beeks recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Thursday. Beeks struck out one, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Beeks struck out two, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 9 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST6:20 PM CST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Beeks struck out three, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-0 on Monday. Beeks struck out two, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 29 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Wednesday. Beeks struck out four, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Jalen Beeks blew his second save, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Saturday. Beeks struck out two, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Beeks struck out two, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 16 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Jalen Beeks did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Thursday. Beeks struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-0 on Sunday. Beeks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Saturday. Beeks struck out two, ending the game with a 1.44 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 4 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jalen Beeks fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Beeks struck out three, ending the game with a 1.48 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Wednesday. Beeks struck out five, ending the game with a 1.19 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 27 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 2-0 on Friday. Beeks struck out three, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Jalen Beeks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Sunday. Beeks struck out one, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Friday. Beeks struck out one, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 16 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Monday. Beeks struck out one, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Jalen Beeks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Saturday. Beeks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-3 on Monday. Beeks struck out three, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Friday. Beeks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Thursday. Beeks struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Jalen Beeks improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-2 on Wednesday. Beeks struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Jalen Beeks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Sunday. Beeks struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Jalen Beeks did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Thursday. Beeks struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-0 on Sunday. Beeks struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 11 9 9 1 4 0 5 2.37 12.79
2018 TB 5 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 44.1 41 22 22 5 20 0 37 1.38 4.47
2018 Tot 5 1 0 - 0 14 1 0 50.2 52 31 31 6 24 0 42 1.50 5.51
2019 TB 6 3 1 - 1 33 3 0 104.1 115 56 50 12 40 1 89 1.49 4.31
2020 TB 1 1 1 - 1 12 0 0 19.1 21 9 7 1 4 0 26 1.29 3.26
2022 TB 2 1 1 - 3 28 6 0 45.0 37 12 12 5 16 0 53 1.18 2.40
Career 14 6 3 - 5 87 10 0 219.1 225 108 100 24 84 1 210 1.41 4.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 TB 34 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 88 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 366 98 92 95.1 49
Slider 24 89 80 84.5 3.21
Changeup 357 92 87 90.2 47.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.