MLB Baseball

#89
Tanner Houck
ERA W-L K
3.58 1-4 73
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 6/29/1996 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Tanner Houck improved to 1-4, allowing one hit over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-3 on Saturday. Houck struck out three, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-4 on Wednesday. Houck struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Tanner Houck fell to 0-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Friday. Houck struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed three hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Saturday. Houck struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed three runs on one hit and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Sunday. Houck struck out three, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-9 on Tuesday. Houck struck out six, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed two runs on five hits in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Tuesday. Houck struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Tanner Houck fell to 0-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Thursday. Houck struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Houck struck out six, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Houck struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Thursday. Houck struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Tanner Houck recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 4-0 on Friday. Houck struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-Tanner Houck fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on six hits in 4.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Houck struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Houck struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Tanner Houck fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Saturday. Houck struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Bos 3 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 17.0 6 2 1 1 9 0 21 0.88 0.53
2021 Bos 1 4 1 - 1 15 12 0 60.1 54 29 24 4 16 1 73 1.16 3.58
Career 4 4 1 - 1 18 15 0 77.1 60 31 25 5 25 1 94 1.10 2.91



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 582 98 90 94.1 57
Slider 362 87 81 84.2 35.46
Split-Finger 77 90 80 85.7 7.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.