MLB Baseball

#44
Yordan Alvarez
AVG HR RBI
.283 2 8
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: LFBorn: 6/27/1997 Birthplace: Las Tunas, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2016)


Latest News
Apr. 14 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Alvarez is one of five Astros players placed on the injured list due to MLB's health and safety protocols.
Analysis: Alex Bregman, Jose Altuve and Martin Maldonado also landed on the IL, leaving Houston without four regulars for the time being. Alvarez also missed time last season after a positive COVID-19 test, a year in which the 2019 AL Rookie of the Year was limited to eight at-bats mostly due to a knee injury.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .283 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He's now batting .289 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 6-2. Alvarez scored twice. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-2. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 3 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-1. Alvarez scored twice. He's now batting .385 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-5. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 3 with a double and three RBIs Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 8-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Hou 87 313 58 98 26 0 27 78 52 94 0 0 .313 .412 .655
2020 Hou 2 8 2 2 0 0 1 4 0 1 0 0 .250 .333 .625
2021 Hou 11 46 7 13 4 0 2 8 1 12 0 0 .283 .306 .500
Career 100 367 67 113 30 0 30 90 53 107 0 0 .308 .398 .635

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Hou Total 36 116 10 28 6 0 2 6 14 42 0 0 .241 .323 .345
    LDS 5 19 2 6 3 0 0 1 1 7 0 0 .316 .350 .474
    LCS 6 22 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 12 0 0 .045 .125 .045
    WS 7 17 2 7 0 0 1 2 4 2 0 0 .412 .524 .588
Career 18 58 5 14 3 0 1 3 7 21 0 0 .241 .323 .345


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.