MLB Baseball

#65
Nestor Cortes
ERA S K
2.79 0 94
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 12/10/1994 Birthplace: Surgidero de Batabano, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 36th Round by Yankees (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 20 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Nestor Cortes allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Monday. Cortes struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Nestor Cortes allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Wednesday. Cortes struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Nestor Cortes allowed two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Thursday. Cortes struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Nestor Cortes allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Friday. Cortes struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Nestor Cortes fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Saturday. Cortes struck out four, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Nestor Cortes improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-2 on Friday. Cortes struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Nestor Cortes improved to 1-1, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Cortes struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Nestor Cortes fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-4 on Tuesday. Cortes struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Nestor Cortes allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Thursday. Cortes struck out two, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Nestor Cortes allowed one run on three hits in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Wednesday. Cortes struck out five, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Nestor Cortes allowed three runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Friday. Cortes struck out three, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Nestor Cortes allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 4-0 on Friday. Cortes struck out two, ending the game with a 1.05 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 4 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Nestor Cortes allowed one run on two hits in 3.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 4-2 on Sunday. Cortes struck out four, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-5 on Tuesday. Cortes Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 1.02 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Monday. Cortes Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-1 on Thursday. Cortes Jr. struck out five, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Saturday. Cortes Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 12 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Saturday. Cortes Jr. struck out six, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Friday. Cortes Jr. struck out four, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Sunday. Cortes Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Sunday. Cortes Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Sunday. Cortes Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 10 4 4 2 4 0 3 3.00 7.71
2019 NYY 5 1 0 - 1 33 1 0 66.2 75 44 42 16 28 1 69 1.55 5.67
2020 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 5 1 0 7.2 12 14 13 6 6 0 8 2.35 15.26
2021 NYY 2 2 0 - 0 20 12 0 84.0 66 28 26 12 25 0 94 1.08 2.79
Career 7 4 0 - 1 62 14 0 163.0 163 90 85 36 63 1 174 1.39 4.69

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 NYY 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 640 94 86 90.7 46.48
Curveball 1 74 74 74 .07
Slider 282 82 70 77.4 20.48
Changeup 134 86 76 82.8 9.73
Cut Fastball 320 89 80 85.3 23.24

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.