MLB Baseball

#57
Dereck Rodríguez
ERA W-L K
5.27 3-5 36
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 212
Position: SPBorn: 6/5/1992 Birthplace: Arlington, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Twins (2011)


Latest News
June 30 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Dereck Rodriguez allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4 on Sunday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Dereck Rodriguez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Dereck Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.77 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Dereck Rodriguez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-5 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 20 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Dereck Rodriguez allowed two runs on three hits in 2.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-2 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Dereck Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Dereck Rodriguez allowed four runs on two hits and two walks without recording an out as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Saturday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Dereck Rodriguez allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Dereck Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4 on Saturday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Dereck Rodriguez fell to 3-5, allowing four runs - zero earned - on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-0 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Dereck Rodriguez fell to 3-4, allowing eight runs on eight hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-2 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Dereck Rodriguez fell to 3-3, allowing six runs - four earned - on seven hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Yankees 11-5 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Dereck Rodriguez improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Dereck Rodriguez improved to 2-2, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Dereck Rodriguez fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Dereck Rodriguez fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Dereck Rodriguez improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SF 6 4 0 - 0 21 19 0 118.1 98 43 37 9 36 2 89 1.13 2.81
2019 SF 3 5 0 - 0 17 8 0 56.1 58 39 33 10 23 0 36 1.44 5.27
Career 9 9 0 - 0 38 27 0 174.2 156 82 70 19 59 2 125 1.23 3.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SF 21 32 0 3 1 0 0 1 0 16 0 0 .094 .094 .125
2019 SF 18 17 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .176 .176 .176
Career 39 49 1 6 1 0 0 1 0 25 0 0 .122 .122 .143


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 494 94 85 90.9 51.09
Curveball 161 78 72 75.3 16.65
Changeup 194 88 81 84.4 20.06
Cut Fastball 118 89 82 86.8 12.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.