MLB Baseball

#63
Diego Castillo
ERA S K
0.93 0 12
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 1/18/1994 Birthplace: Cabrera, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2014)


Latest News
June 22 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Diego Castillo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Friday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Monday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Sunday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Diego Castillo improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 11 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Monday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Saturday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 11-2 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 9.2 5 1 1 0 3 0 12 0.83 0.93
Career 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 9.2 5 1 1 0 3 0 12 0.83 0.93



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 89 100 93 96.4 60.96
Slider 57 91 86 88.3 39.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.