MLB Baseball

#52
Branden Kline
ERA S K
4.91 0 8
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 9/29/1991 Birthplace: Frederick, Maryland
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Orioles (2012)


Latest News
May 22 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Branden Kline allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Wednesday. Kline struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Branden Kline allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Monday. Kline did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Branden Kline walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Friday. Kline struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Branden Kline allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Kline did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Branden Kline did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Saturday. Kline struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Branden Kline fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-5 on Tuesday. Kline struck out two, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 1 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Branden Kline improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Wednesday. Kline struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Branden Kline allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Sunday. Kline struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Branden Kline allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 16-7 on Saturday. Kline did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Bal 1 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 11.0 9 7 6 3 4 0 8 1.18 4.91
Career 1 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 11.0 9 7 6 3 4 0 8 1.18 4.91



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 115 98 93 96.2 60.85
Slider 71 90 82 86.8 37.57
Changeup 3 88 86 86.7 1.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.