MLB Baseball

#56
Dany Jiménez
ERA S K
4.38 11 23
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 182
Position: RPBorn: 12/23/1993 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2015)


Latest News
June 21 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Jimenez (right shoulder strain) has been placed on the 15-day injured list.
Analysis: Jimenez has been a bit shaky lately as Oakland's closer after getting off to a stellar start to the season, registering a 15.63 ERA in his last eight outings after posting a 0.49 ERA in his first 18. A.J. Puk could emerge as the A's closer with Jimenez sidelined.
June 18 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Dany Jimenez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Saturday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Dany Jimenez recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Thursday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Dany Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Guardians 10-5 on Saturday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Dany Jimenez fell to 2-4, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2 on Friday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Dany Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 1 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Dany Jimenez fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Wednesday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Dany Jimenez improved to 2-2, allowing one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Sunday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Dany Jimenez fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Friday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Dany Jimenez recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Wednesday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.49 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Dany Jimenez recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-5 on Tuesday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.52 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 21 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Dany Jimenez recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Friday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.55 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Dany Jimenez recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Tuesday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.59 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Dany Jimenez allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Sunday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Dany Jimenez recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Thursday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Dany Jimenez recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Monday. Jimenez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Dany Jimenez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Sunday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Dany Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-7 on Tuesday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Dany Jimenez fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-1 on Saturday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Dany Jimenez recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Wednesday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Dany Jimenez recorded his third save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Sunday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Dany Jimenez recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Thursday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Dany Jimenez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Monday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Dany Jimenez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Saturday. Jimenez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Dany Jimenez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Thursday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Dany Jimenez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8 on Tuesday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Dany Jimenez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Saturday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 SF 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 1 1 0 3 0 1 3.00 6.75
2022 Oak 2 4 11 - 13 26 0 0 24.2 19 14 12 1 12 1 23 1.26 4.38
Career 2 4 11 - 13 28 0 0 26.0 20 15 13 1 15 1 24 1.35 4.50



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 166 97 90 94.1 40.29
Curveball 245 85 77 82 59.47
Changeup 1 77 77 77 .24

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.