MLB Baseball

#35
Kohei Arihara
ERA W-L K
6.64 2-4 24
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 222
Position: SPBorn: 8/11/1992 Birthplace: Hiroshima, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
Sep. 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Kohei Arihara fell to 2-4, allowing six runs on eight hits in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Wednesday. Arihara struck out one, ending the game with a 6.64 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Kohei Arihara allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Wednesday. Arihara struck out three, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Kohei Arihara allowed one run on one hit in 3.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-5 on Wednesday. Arihara struck out three, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Kohei Arihara allowed five runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-8 on Saturday. Arihara struck out three, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Kohei Arihara fell to 2-3, allowing six runs on four hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Friday. Arihara struck out one, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Kohei Arihara fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 2.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Sunday. Arihara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Kohei Arihara improved to 2-1, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Monday. Arihara struck out six, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Kohei Arihara improved to 1-1, allowing three hits over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Wednesday. Arihara struck out five, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Kohei Arihara fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Friday. Arihara struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Kohei Arihara allowed three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-4 on Saturday. Arihara struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Tex 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 40.2 45 31 30 11 13 0 24 1.43 6.64
Career 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 40.2 45 31 30 11 13 0 24 1.43 6.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Tex 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 325 95 86 90.5 46.7
Curveball 17 78 71 74.2 2.44
Slider 120 85 78 81.8 17.24
Changeup 86 84 78 81.7 12.36
Split-Finger 59 85 79 83 8.48
Cut Fastball 89 90 83 87.1 12.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.