MLB Baseball

#49
Glenn Otto
ERA W-L K
6.38 1-1 16
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 3/11/1996 Birthplace: Spring, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Yankees (2017)


Latest News
May 14 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Glenn Otto fell to 1-1, allowing eight runs on eight hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-3 on Saturday. Otto struck out four, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Glenn Otto allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Otto struck out two, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Glenn Otto allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Wednesday. Otto struck out five, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Glenn Otto improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Friday. Otto struck out five, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Tex 0 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 23.1 32 24 24 2 8 0 28 1.71 9.26
2022 Tex 1 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 18.1 16 13 13 4 10 0 16 1.42 6.38
Career 1 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 41.2 48 37 37 6 18 0 44 1.58 7.99



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 155 96 90 92.5 46.41
Curveball 43 83 78 80.4 12.87
Slider 94 83 77 80.3 28.14
Changeup 42 90 86 87.8 12.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.