MLB Baseball

#4
Alex Gordon
AVG HR RBI
.314 5 21
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: LFBorn: 2/10/1984 Birthplace: Lincoln, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .314 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .313 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 7-6. He's now batting .316 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 9-2. He's now batting .311 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 6-2. He's now batting .329 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the New York Yankees 6-1. He's now batting .328 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .339 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .345 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He's now batting .352 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 9-8. Gordon scored once. He's now batting .360 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .356 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 4 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 8-1. He's now batting .390 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 4 with two doubles Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. Gordon scored twice. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .313 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-5. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. Gordon scored twice. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-6. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-3. Gordon scored once. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 8-6. Gordon scored three times. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 5-3. Gordon scored twice. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 KC 151 543 60 134 36 4 15 60 41 137 14 4 .247 .314 .411
2008 KC 134 493 72 128 35 1 16 59 66 120 9 2 .260 .351 .432
2009 KC 49 164 28 38 6 0 6 22 21 43 5 0 .232 .324 .378
2010 KC 74 242 34 52 10 0 8 20 34 62 1 5 .215 .315 .355
2011 KC 151 611 101 185 45 4 23 87 67 139 17 8 .303 .376 .502
2012 KC 161 642 93 189 51 5 14 72 73 140 10 5 .294 .368 .455
2013 KC 156 633 90 168 27 6 20 81 52 141 11 3 .265 .327 .422
2014 KC 156 563 87 150 34 1 19 74 65 126 12 3 .266 .351 .432
2015 KC 104 354 40 96 18 0 13 48 49 92 2 5 .271 .377 .432
2016 KC 128 445 62 98 16 2 17 40 52 148 8 1 .220 .312 .380
2017 KC 148 476 52 99 20 2 9 45 45 126 7 4 .208 .293 .315
2018 KC 141 506 56 124 24 0 13 54 50 124 12 2 .245 .324 .370
2019 KC 23 86 15 27 9 0 5 21 8 11 0 0 .314 .396 .593
Career 1576 5758 790 1488 331 25 178 683 623 1409 108 42 .258 .340 .417

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 15 54 7 11 6 0 1 11 6 16 4 0 .204 .317 .370
    WC 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 1 0 .000 .167 .000
    LDS 3 10 2 3 2 0 0 4 3 2 2 0 .300 .462 .500
    LCS 4 12 1 3 1 0 1 5 2 7 0 0 .250 .438 .583
    WS 7 27 4 5 3 0 0 2 0 5 1 0 .185 .214 .296
2015 KC Total 16 54 10 13 4 0 2 6 8 14 0 0 .241 .349 .426
    LDS 5 17 2 4 1 0 1 2 2 5 0 0 .235 .316 .471
    LCS 6 19 5 5 2 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .263 .333 .368
    WS 5 18 3 4 1 0 1 3 5 4 0 0 .222 .391 .444
Career 31 108 17 24 10 0 3 17 14 30 4 0 .222 .333 .398


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.