MLB Baseball

#15
Brandon Morrow
ERA S K
1.20 10 13
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 207
Position: RPBorn: 7/26/1984 Birthplace: Santa Rosa, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Mariners (2006)


Latest News
May 15 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Tuesday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Saturday. Morrow struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Tuesday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Brandon Morrow allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Brandon Morrow blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6 on Saturday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Sunday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Friday. Morrow struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Thursday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-7 on Sunday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Thursday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Brandon Morrow walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Brandon Morrow walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-10 on Saturday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Brandon Morrow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Friday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Sunday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Saturday. Morrow struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 Sea 3 4 0 - 2 60 0 0 63.1 56 29 29 3 50 5 66 1.67 4.12
2008 Sea 3 4 10 - 12 45 5 0 64.2 40 26 24 10 34 1 75 1.14 3.34
2009 Sea 2 4 6 - 8 26 10 0 69.2 66 38 34 10 44 1 63 1.58 4.39
2010 Tor 10 7 0 - 0 26 26 1 146.1 136 76 73 11 66 0 178 1.38 4.49
2011 Tor 11 11 0 - 0 30 30 0 179.1 162 103 94 21 69 1 203 1.29 4.72
2012 Tor 10 7 0 - 0 21 21 3 124.2 98 45 41 12 41 0 108 1.11 2.96
2013 Tor 2 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 54.1 63 39 34 12 18 1 42 1.49 5.63
2014 Tor 1 3 0 - 0 13 6 0 33.1 37 21 21 2 18 0 30 1.65 5.67
2015 SD 2 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 33.0 29 10 10 3 7 0 23 1.09 2.73
2016 SD 1 0 0 - 1 18 0 0 16.0 19 4 3 2 3 1 8 1.38 1.69
2017 LAD 6 0 2 - 3 45 0 0 43.2 31 10 10 0 9 1 50 0.92 2.06
2018 ChC 0 0 10 - 11 16 0 0 15.0 9 2 2 0 6 0 13 1.00 1.20
Career 51 43 28 - 37 315 113 4 843.1 746 403 375 86 365 11 859 1.32 4.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Sea 45 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 Sea 26 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Tor 26 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Tor 30 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tor 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 SD 5 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .100 .000
Career 315 23 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 14 0 0 .000 .042 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 13.2 11 6 6 3 2 0 12 3.95
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 2 1 1 1 0 0 1 2.45
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 7 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 5.1 8 5 5 2 1 0 4 8.44
Career 0 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 13.2 11 6 6 3 2 0 12 3.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 LAD Total 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 162 100 94 97.4 70.13
Slider 32 89 84 87.3 13.85
Cut Fastball 37 94 89 91.6 16.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.