MLB Baseball

#71
Wade Davis
ERA S K
2.45 7 18
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 227
Position: RPBorn: 9/7/1985 Birthplace: Lake Wales, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Devil Rays (2004)


Latest News
May 22 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Davis has been placed on the injured list with a strained left oblique.
Analysis: Davis last pitched on May 14, so theoretically he could miss just a handful of more games before being activated. Oblique injuries usually take several weeks to heal, however, so owners shouldn't count on a short stay on the IL. As for closer's duties, Colorado has an experienced option in Seunghwan Oh but several other candidates such as Carlos Estevez, Scott Oberg and Bryan Shaw.
May 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Tuesday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Wade Davis fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Saturday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his sixth save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Thursday. Davis struck out three, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Sunday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Wade Davis walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-6 on Thursday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Wade Davis walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Saturday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Friday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Wednesday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Monday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Wade Davis allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Sunday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Wade Davis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Friday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Wade Davis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Thursday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Monday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Wade Davis walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Wade Davis walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-6 on Monday. Davis struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Wade Davis improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Wednesday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Wade Davis walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Sunday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 TB 2 2 0 - 0 6 6 1 36.1 33 19 15 2 13 1 36 1.27 3.72
2010 TB 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 168.0 165 77 76 24 62 2 113 1.35 4.07
2011 TB 11 10 0 - 0 29 29 1 184.0 190 96 91 23 63 1 105 1.38 4.45
2012 TB 3 0 0 - 1 54 0 0 70.1 48 20 19 5 29 2 87 1.09 2.43
2013 KC 8 11 0 - 0 31 24 0 135.1 169 89 80 15 58 2 114 1.68 5.32
2014 KC 9 2 3 - 6 71 0 0 72.0 38 8 8 0 23 0 109 0.85 1.00
2015 KC 8 1 17 - 18 69 0 0 67.1 33 8 7 3 20 1 78 0.79 0.94
2016 KC 2 1 27 - 30 45 0 0 43.1 33 9 9 0 16 0 47 1.13 1.87
2017 ChC 4 2 32 - 33 59 0 0 58.2 39 16 15 6 28 1 79 1.14 2.30
2018 Col 3 6 43 - 49 69 0 0 65.1 43 31 30 8 26 0 78 1.06 4.13
2019 Col 1 1 7 - 7 17 0 0 14.2 12 4 4 0 10 0 18 1.50 2.45
Career 63 46 129 - 144 479 88 2 915.1 803 377 354 86 348 10 864 1.26 3.48

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 TB 29 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 TB 30 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2012 TB 54 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2013 KC 31 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 480 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .250

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 TB Total 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 3 0 7 3.60
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 3 0 7 3.60
2011 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2014 KC Total 2 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 14.1 8 2 1 0 2 0 20 0.63
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 3 1 1 0 2 0 3 2.70
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 3 1 0 0 0 0 10 0.00
2015 KC Total 1 0 4 - 4 8 0 0 10.2 6 0 0 0 3 0 18 0.00
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
    LCS 1 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.2 2 0 0 0 2 0 5 0.00
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
2017 ChC Total 0 0 4 - 4 5 0 0 6.1 5 3 3 2 6 0 8 4.26
    LDS 0 0 3 - 3 4 0 0 4.1 4 2 2 1 3 0 5 4.15
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 2.0 1 1 1 1 3 0 3 4.50
2018 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 2 2 2 3 0 3 13.50
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 2 2 2 2 2 0 0 -
Career 4 0 8 - 8 30 1 0 40.0 29 9 8 5 18 0 57 1.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 KC Total 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC Total 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 126 97 90 93.9 44.68
Curveball 55 87 79 83 19.5
Cut Fastball 101 92 87 89.9 35.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.