MLB Baseball

#59
Carlos Carrasco
ERA W-L K
2.31 4-0 28
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 224
Position: SPBorn: 3/21/1987 Birthplace: Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2003)


Latest News
Apr. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 4-0, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 7.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Monday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 3-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 9.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 1-0, allowing five runs on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Cle 0 4 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.1 40 23 22 6 11 1 11 2.28 8.87
2010 Cle 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 1 44.2 47 20 19 6 14 1 38 1.37 3.83
2011 Cle 8 9 0 - 0 21 21 1 124.2 130 68 64 15 40 3 85 1.36 4.62
2013 Cle 1 4 0 - 0 15 7 0 46.2 64 36 35 4 18 2 30 1.76 6.75
2014 Cle 8 7 1 - 1 40 14 1 134.0 103 40 38 7 29 1 140 0.99 2.55
2015 Cle 14 12 0 - 0 30 30 3 183.2 154 75 74 18 43 2 216 1.07 3.63
2016 Cle 11 8 0 - 0 25 25 1 146.1 134 64 54 21 34 2 150 1.15 3.32
2017 Cle 18 6 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.0 173 73 73 21 46 2 226 1.10 3.29
2018 Cle 4 0 0 - 0 5 5 1 35.0 24 9 9 3 6 2 28 0.86 2.31
Career 66 52 1 - 1 180 146 9 937.1 869 408 388 101 241 16 924 1.18 3.73

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 21 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Cle 40 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Cle 30 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Cle 32 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
Career 180 12 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .083 .154 .083

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 220 96 90 83.4 48.03
Curveball 76 85 79 69.3 16.59
Slider 94 88 82 76.9 20.52
Changeup 68 90 84 81.3 14.85

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.