MLB Baseball

#23
Michael Brantley
AVG HR RBI
.325 10 34
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: LFBorn: 5/15/1987 Birthplace: Bellevue, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Brewers (2005)


Latest News
May 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-4. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .325 with 10 home runs this season.
May 21 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .326 with 10 home runs this season.
May 20 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 3-0. He's now batting .328 with 10 home runs this season.
May 19 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He's now batting .324 with 10 home runs this season.
May 18 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Boston Red Sox 7-3. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .331 with 10 home runs this season.
May 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Boston Red Sox 3-1. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .324 with 10 home runs this season.
May 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Detroit Tigers 5-1. He's now batting .329 with 10 home runs this season.
May 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Detroit Tigers 11-4. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .335 with 10 home runs this season.
May 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 5 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 8-1. He's now batting .333 with 10 home runs this season.
May 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 15-5. He's now batting .331 with 10 home runs this season.
May 11 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 11-4. Brantley scored three times. He's now batting .340 with 10 home runs this season.
May 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 3-0. He's now batting .338 with nine home runs this season.
May 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 0 with an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .340 with nine home runs this season.
May 8 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 3 with two home runs and three RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Kansas City Royals 9-0. He's now batting .340 with nine home runs this season.
May 7 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Kansas City Royals 12-2. He's now batting .333 with seven home runs this season.
May 6 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Kansas City Royals 6-4. He's now batting .326 with seven home runs this season.
May 5 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 10-4. Brantley scored twice. He's now batting .336 with seven home runs this season.
May 4 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 14-2. He's now batting .333 with six home runs this season.
May 2 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2. He's now batting .328 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 3 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Minnesota Twins 11-0. Brantley scored twice. He's now batting .331 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He's now batting .319 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Cleveland Indians 4-1. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .312 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He's now batting .314 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 5 with a double Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-3. He's now batting .327 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 25 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .323 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Minnesota Twins 7-1. Brantley scored twice. He's now batting .315 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Minnesota Twins 10-4. He's now batting .303 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-5. Brantley scored twice. He's now batting .310 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 11-10. He's now batting .304 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 9-4. He's now batting .307 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 7-2. Brantley scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .296 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He's now batting .299 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-1. He's now batting .297 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 3-2. Brantley added a stolen base. He's now batting .295 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He's now batting .281 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 10-6. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .283 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 8-6. Brantley scored twice. He's now batting .306 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 6-3. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .289 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-8. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 6-0. Brantley scored twice. He's now batting .219 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 5 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 4-0. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. Brantley added a stolen base. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .385 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .417 with one home run this season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Cle 28 112 10 35 4 0 0 11 8 19 4 4 .313 .358 .348
2010 Cle 72 297 38 73 9 3 3 22 22 38 10 2 .246 .296 .327
2011 Cle 114 451 63 120 24 4 7 46 34 76 13 5 .266 .318 .384
2012 Cle 149 552 63 159 37 4 6 60 53 56 12 9 .288 .348 .402
2013 Cle 151 556 66 158 26 3 10 73 40 67 17 4 .284 .332 .396
2014 Cle 156 611 94 200 45 2 20 97 52 56 23 1 .327 .385 .506
2015 Cle 137 529 68 164 45 0 15 84 60 51 15 1 .310 .379 .480
2016 Cle 11 39 5 9 2 0 0 7 3 6 1 0 .231 .279 .282
2017 Cle 90 338 47 101 20 1 9 52 31 50 11 1 .299 .357 .444
2018 Cle 143 570 89 176 36 2 17 76 48 60 12 3 .309 .364 .468
2019 Hou 49 191 29 62 14 0 10 34 14 20 3 2 .325 .372 .555
Career 1100 4246 572 1257 262 19 97 562 365 499 121 32 .296 .352 .435

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2017 Cle Total 3 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .091 .167 .091
    LDS 3 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .091 .167 .091
2018 Cle Total 3 10 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .200 .250 .200
    LDS 3 10 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .200 .250 .200
Career 7 25 0 4 0 0 0 1 2 5 0 0 .160 .214 .160


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.