MLB Baseball

#
Matt Bush
AVG HR RBI
Team: Ht / Wt: /
Position: PBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Sep. 19 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Bush has had surgery to repair a partial tear of the ulnar collateral ligament that will keep him out the first half of the 2019 season.
Analysis: Assistant general manager Mike Daly says Bush did not have Tommy John surgery. Instead, he had a procedure to repair and reinforce the ligament in his right elbow. Bush hasn't pitched since June 13. He had a 4.70 ERA in 23 innings over 21 appearances. Bush had tried stem cell treatment and was throwing again at one point before the surgery.
June 13 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Matt Bush allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-5 on Tuesday. Bush struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Friday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-2 on Wednesday. Bush did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Matt Bush allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Thursday. Bush did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Matt Bush did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Tuesday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Thursday. Bush struck out two, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 10-5 on Monday. Bush struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Tuesday. Bush did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Matt Bush walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Monday. Bush did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Sunday. Bush did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Matt Bush did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Saturday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Tuesday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Saturday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Wednesday. Bush did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Matt Bush did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Monday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5 on Friday. Bush struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Thursday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Matt Bush did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Monday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Matt Bush walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 9-3 on Saturday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Thursday. Bush struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tex 7 2 1 - 4 58 0 0 61.2 44 18 17 4 14 0 61 0.94 2.48
2017 Tex 3 4 10 - 15 57 0 0 52.1 57 30 22 7 19 0 58 1.45 3.78
2018 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 23.0 23 13 12 3 14 0 19 1.61 4.70
Career 10 6 11 - 19 136 0 0 137.0 124 61 51 14 47 0 138 1.25 3.35


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Tex Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 1 1 0 0 2 1 6 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 1 1 0 0 2 1 6 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 1 1 0 0 2 1 6 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 264 99 93 96.3 63.77
Curveball 96 83 76 80.1 23.19
Slider 54 95 90 91.9 13.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.