MLB Baseball

#21
Welington Castillo
AVG HR RBI
.189 5 15
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-10 / 230
Position: CBorn: 4/24/1987 Birthplace: San Isidro, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2004)


Latest News
June 15 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 8-4. He's now batting .189 with five home runs this season.
June 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the New York Yankees 10-2. Castillo scored once. He's now batting .194 with five home runs this season.
June 11 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Washington Nationals 7-5. He's now batting .190 with five home runs this season.
June 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He's now batting .188 with four home runs this season.
June 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-4. He's now batting .187 with four home runs this season.
June 5 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Washington Nationals 6-4. He's now batting .189 with four home runs this season.
June 4 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Washington Nationals 9-5. He's now batting .174 with three home runs this season.
May 25 10:34 AM PT11:34 AM MT12:34 PM CT1:34 PM ET13:34 ET17:34 GMT1:34 10:34 AM MST12:34 PM EST11:34 AM CST1:04 PM VEN21:34 UAE12:34 PM CT-Castillo (concussion) has been reinstated from the injured list.
Analysis: Castillo has struggled this season, hitting .176 with three home runs.
May 24 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 11-4. He's now batting .176 with three home runs this season.
May 21 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .173 with three home runs this season.
May 19 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2. He's now batting .179 with three home runs this season.
May 16 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He's now batting .189 with three home runs this season.
May 13 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 5-2. Castillo scored twice. He's now batting .186 with three home runs this season.
May 10 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .164 with two home runs this season.
May 8 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .172 with two home runs this season.
May 5 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-2. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
May 3 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1. He's now batting .179 with two home runs this season.
May 1 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-6. He's now batting .189 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .204 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .178 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-1. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .158 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 9-7. He's now batting .171 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .129 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .107 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-0. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1. He's now batting .095 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-5. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 10-8. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 1 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 8-6. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 ChC 7 20 3 6 4 0 1 5 1 7 0 0 .300 .333 .650
2011 ChC 4 13 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .154 .154 .154
2012 ChC 52 170 16 45 11 0 5 22 17 51 0 0 .265 .337 .418
2013 ChC 113 380 41 104 23 0 8 32 34 97 2 0 .274 .349 .397
2014 ChC 110 380 28 90 19 0 13 46 26 102 0 0 .237 .296 .389
2015 ChC 24 43 5 7 2 0 2 5 3 12 0 0 .163 .234 .349
2015 Sea 6 25 3 4 0 0 0 2 1 5 0 0 .160 .179 .160
2015 Ari 80 274 34 70 13 1 17 50 21 75 0 0 .255 .317 .496
2015 Tot 110 342 42 81 15 1 19 57 25 92 0 0 .237 .296 .453
2016 Ari 113 416 41 110 24 0 14 68 33 121 2 0 .264 .322 .423
2017 Bal 96 341 44 96 11 0 20 53 22 97 0 0 .282 .323 .490
2018 CWS 49 170 17 44 7 0 6 15 9 46 1 0 .259 .304 .406
2019 CWS 33 106 7 20 3 0 5 15 11 33 0 0 .189 .283 .358
Career 687 2338 239 598 117 1 91 313 178 650 5 0 .256 .316 .423


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.