MLB Baseball

#44
Kyle Gibson
ERA W-L K
5.35 2-6 58
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/23/1987 Birthplace: Greenfield, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 26 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed six hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-1 on Saturday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 2-6, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-5 on Monday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 2-5, allowing four hits and three walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 1-0 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 1-5, allowing five runs on 10 hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Thursday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Saturday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 1-4, allowing five runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Sunday. Gibson struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 1-3, allowing seven runs on six hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-3 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Thursday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Saturday. Gibson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Monday. Gibson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - zero earned - on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 51.0 69 38 37 7 20 0 29 1.75 6.53
2014 Min 13 12 0 - 0 31 31 0 179.1 178 91 89 12 57 0 107 1.31 4.47
2015 Min 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 194.2 186 88 83 18 65 6 145 1.29 3.84
2016 Min 6 11 0 - 0 25 25 1 147.1 175 89 83 20 55 3 104 1.56 5.07
2017 Min 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 158.0 182 93 89 24 60 0 121 1.53 5.07
2018 Min 10 13 0 - 0 32 32 0 196.2 177 88 79 23 79 2 179 1.30 3.62
2019 Min 13 7 0 - 1 34 29 0 160.0 175 99 86 23 56 0 160 1.44 4.84
2020 Tex 2 6 0 - 0 12 12 1 67.1 73 44 40 12 30 1 58 1.53 5.35
Career 69 74 0 - 1 205 200 3 1154.1 1215 630 586 139 422 12 903 1.42 4.57

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Min 31 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 Min 32 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2016 Min 25 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2018 Min 32 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2019 Min 34 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 205 19 3 4 0 0 0 0 2 10 0 0 .211 .286 .211

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 6 6 0 6 0 2 27.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 3 3 0 3 0 1 27.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 3 3 0 3 0 1 27.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 563 95 89 92.3 49.43
Curveball 90 81 75 78.8 7.9
Slider 282 88 80 83.1 24.76
Changeup 204 87 82 84.4 17.91

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.