MLB Baseball

#27
Jose Altuve
AVG HR RBI
.296 8 16
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-6 / 168
Position: 2BBorn: 5/6/1990 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 9-4. He's now batting .296 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 7-2. He's now batting .316 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 18 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He's now batting .310 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-1. He's now batting .328 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. Altuve scored once. He's now batting .328 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He's now batting .333 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 13 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 10-6. Altuve scored twice. He's now batting .321 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 8-6. He's now batting .314 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 6-3. He's now batting .298 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .279 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 3 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-8. Altuve scored twice. He's now batting .282 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 6-0. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 4-0. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. Altuve added a stolen base. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. Altuve scored once. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Feb. 28 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Altuve struck out three times in his second game since offseason knee surgery and will return to second base for the Houston Astros on Saturday.
Analysis: Altuve had surgery just after last season ended to repair a broken right kneecap and had two plate appearances in his spring training debut on Monday. Despite Altuve's 0-for-3 afternoon, Astros manager AJ Hinch was encouraged by Altuve's performance in Houston's 7-5 win over the Miami Marlins on Thursday.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Hou 57 221 26 61 10 1 2 12 5 29 7 3 .276 .297 .357
2012 Hou 147 576 80 167 34 4 7 37 40 74 33 11 .290 .340 .399
2013 Hou 152 626 64 177 31 2 5 52 32 85 35 13 .283 .316 .363
2014 Hou 158 660 85 225 47 3 7 59 36 53 56 9 .341 .377 .453
2015 Hou 154 638 86 200 40 4 15 66 33 67 38 13 .313 .353 .459
2016 Hou 161 640 108 216 42 5 24 96 60 70 30 10 .338 .396 .531
2017 Hou 153 590 112 204 39 4 24 81 58 84 32 6 .346 .410 .547
2018 Hou 137 534 84 169 29 2 13 61 55 79 17 4 .316 .386 .451
2019 Hou 20 81 13 24 2 0 8 16 6 17 1 1 .296 .341 .617
Career 1139 4566 658 1443 274 25 105 480 325 558 249 70 .316 .365 .456

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 6 26 2 4 0 0 0 2 1 3 1 1 .154 .185 .154
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 5 22 2 3 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 1 .136 .174 .136
2017 Hou Total 18 71 14 22 2 0 7 14 9 14 2 0 .310 .388 .634
    LDS 4 15 5 8 0 0 3 4 4 2 0 0 .533 .632 1.133
    LCS 7 25 5 8 0 0 2 4 4 5 1 0 .320 .414 .560
    WS 7 31 4 6 2 0 2 6 1 7 1 0 .194 .219 .452
2018 Hou Total 8 34 8 9 2 0 1 4 3 6 0 0 .265 .324 .412
    LDS 3 14 4 4 1 0 1 2 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .571
    LCS 5 20 4 5 1 0 0 2 3 4 0 0 .250 .348 .300
Career 32 131 24 35 4 0 8 20 13 23 3 1 .267 .333 .481


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.