MLB Baseball

#45
Zack Wheeler
ERA W-L K
6.35 1-2 22
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 196
Position: SPBorn: 5/30/1990 Birthplace: Smyrna, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 17 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out five, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Friday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on four hits and seven walks in 4.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 12-9 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out two, ending the game with a 10.24 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 NYM 7 5 0 - 0 17 17 0 100.0 90 42 38 10 46 2 84 1.36 3.42
2014 NYM 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 185.1 167 84 73 14 79 3 187 1.33 3.54
2017 NYM 3 7 0 - 0 17 17 0 86.1 97 53 50 15 40 1 81 1.59 5.21
2018 NYM 12 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 182.1 150 69 67 14 55 0 179 1.12 3.31
2019 NYM 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 22.2 21 16 16 3 14 0 22 1.54 6.35
Career 34 32 0 - 0 99 99 1 576.2 525 264 244 56 234 6 553 1.32 3.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYM 18 30 1 4 1 0 0 2 1 13 0 0 .133 .161 .167
2014 NYM 34 50 1 4 1 0 0 3 1 24 0 0 .080 .098 .100
2017 NYM 18 27 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 12 0 0 .074 .107 .111
2018 NYM 29 56 4 11 2 0 0 4 0 21 0 0 .196 .193 .232
2019 NYM 4 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .125
Career 103 171 7 22 5 0 0 9 3 73 0 0 .129 .143 .158


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 244 101 93 97.1 58.37
Curveball 49 84 78 80.7 11.72
Slider 86 95 86 92.2 20.57
Changeup 22 92 88 90 5.26
Split-Finger 17 92 88 90.4 4.07

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.