MLB Baseball

#45
Zack Wheeler
ERA W-L K
2.89 2-0 8
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 5/30/1990 Birthplace: Smyrna, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 11 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-9 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 2-0, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Yankees 11-7 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out four, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 NYM 7 5 0 - 0 17 17 0 100.0 90 42 38 10 46 2 84 1.36 3.42
2014 NYM 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 185.1 167 84 73 14 79 3 187 1.33 3.54
2017 NYM 3 7 0 - 0 17 17 0 86.1 97 53 50 15 40 1 81 1.59 5.21
2018 NYM 12 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 182.1 150 69 67 14 55 0 179 1.12 3.31
2019 NYM 11 8 0 - 0 31 31 0 195.1 196 93 86 22 50 4 195 1.26 3.96
2020 Phi 2 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 18.2 19 7 6 1 5 0 8 1.29 2.89
Career 46 38 0 - 0 129 129 1 768.0 719 348 320 76 275 10 734 1.29 3.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYM 18 30 1 4 1 0 0 2 1 13 0 0 .133 .161 .167
2014 NYM 34 50 1 4 1 0 0 3 1 24 0 0 .080 .098 .100
2017 NYM 18 27 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 12 0 0 .074 .107 .111
2018 NYM 29 56 4 11 2 0 0 4 0 21 0 0 .196 .193 .232
2019 NYM 31 57 5 12 2 0 1 6 2 19 0 0 .211 .262 .298
Career 133 220 12 33 7 0 1 15 5 89 0 0 .150 .175 .195


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 164 98 95 96.5 63.57
Curveball 27 82 77 79.7 10.47
Slider 44 92 86 89.3 17.05
Changeup 23 91 89 89.7 8.91

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.