MLB Baseball

#46
Patrick Corbin
ERA W-L K
3.25 14-7 238
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 7/19/1989 Birthplace: Clay, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
Oct. 22 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 15 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 1-0, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-4 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out 12, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 12 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Patrick Corbin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Saturday. Corbin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 10 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Patrick Corbin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Wednesday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 6 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on four hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-4 on Sunday. Corbin struck out two, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 4 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0 on Thursday. Corbin struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-7 on Saturday. Corbin struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 14-7, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2 on Monday. Corbin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 13-7, allowing two runs - zero earned - on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 12-7, allowing three runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Minnesota Twins 12-6 on Thursday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 11-7, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and six walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Friday. Corbin struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 11-6, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Sunday. Corbin struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 10-6, allowing two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 10-5, allowing three hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1 on Wednesday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.17 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed one run on seven hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Friday. Corbin struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Corbin struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed five runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Sunday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 9-5, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Monday. Corbin struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 8-5, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Wednesday. Corbin struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed two runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Friday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Saturday. Corbin struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed five hits without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Sunday. Corbin struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed one run on six hits in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 7-5, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-5 on Wednesday. Corbin struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 19 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 6-5, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Wednesday. Corbin struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 5-5, allowing seven runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 5-4, allowing five runs - three earned - on five hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Thursday. Corbin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 5-3, allowing eight runs - six earned - on 11 hits in 2.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-3 on Friday. Corbin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 25 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 5-2, allowing four hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Saturday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 4-2, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Monday. Corbin struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 4-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Wednesday. Corbin struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 10 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 3-1, allowing three hits and four walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0 on Thursday. Corbin struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-8 on Saturday. Corbin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 2-1, allowing six runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Monday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 2-0, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out six, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Thursday. Corbin struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Friday. Corbin struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Saturday. Corbin struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Sunday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Ari 6 8 1 - 1 22 17 0 107.0 117 56 54 14 25 2 86 1.33 4.54
2013 Ari 14 8 0 - 0 32 32 3 208.1 189 81 79 19 54 1 178 1.17 3.41
2015 Ari 6 5 0 - 0 16 16 0 85.0 91 34 34 9 17 0 78 1.27 3.60
2016 Ari 5 13 1 - 1 36 24 0 155.2 177 109 89 24 66 2 131 1.56 5.15
2017 Ari 14 13 0 - 0 33 32 0 189.2 208 97 85 26 61 8 178 1.42 4.03
2018 Ari 11 7 0 - 0 33 33 1 200.0 162 70 70 15 48 3 246 1.05 3.15
2019 Was 14 7 0 - 0 33 33 1 202.0 169 81 73 24 70 2 238 1.18 3.25
Career 70 61 2 - 2 205 187 5 1147.2 1113 528 484 131 341 18 1135 1.27 3.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 22 36 3 4 0 1 0 4 1 17 0 0 .111 .135 .167
2013 Ari 33 65 8 8 4 0 0 3 2 23 0 0 .123 .162 .185
2015 Ari 16 25 1 3 0 0 0 3 3 11 0 0 .120 .214 .120
2016 Ari 38 49 7 15 3 1 0 4 1 14 0 1 .306 .320 .408
2017 Ari 35 56 6 7 0 1 0 0 6 28 0 0 .125 .210 .161
2018 Ari 33 61 1 12 1 0 0 5 2 25 0 0 .197 .222 .213
2019 Was 33 65 3 6 1 0 0 4 3 27 0 0 .092 .132 .108
Career 210 357 29 55 9 3 0 23 18 145 0 1 .154 .197 .196

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Was Total 1 2 0 - 1 6 2 0 14.1 12 12 11 1 10 1 28 6.91
    LDS 0 2 0 - 1 3 1 0 8.0 7 8 7 0 7 1 14 7.88
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.1 4 4 4 1 3 0 12 6.75
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 1 2 0 - 1 6 2 0 14.1 12 12 11 1 10 1 28 6.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Was Total 6 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 6 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1770 96 87 91.9 53.65
Curveball 118 74 63 68.1 3.58
Slider 1220 85 74 81.7 36.98
Changeup 191 87 76 81.8 5.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.