MLB Baseball

#39
Miles Mikolas
ERA W-L K
3.50 8-9 108
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 8/23/1988 Birthplace: Jupiter, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Padres (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 9 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Miles Mikolas fell to 8-9, allowing 10 runs on 14 hits in 2.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 16-5 on Tuesday. Mikolas struck out two, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Miles Mikolas allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Mikolas struck out six, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Miles Mikolas improved to 8-8, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Friday. Mikolas struck out four, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Miles Mikolas fell to 7-8, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Mikolas struck out four, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Miles Mikolas improved to 7-7, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-3 on Saturday. Mikolas struck out four, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Miles Mikolas improved to 6-7, allowing one run on six hits in 7.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Monday. Mikolas struck out five, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 6 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Miles Mikolas fell to 5-7, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Wednesday. Mikolas struck out four, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Miles Mikolas fell to 5-6, allowing four runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Friday. Mikolas struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 25 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Miles Mikolas allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Saturday. Mikolas struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Miles Mikolas fell to 5-5, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Monday. Mikolas struck out three, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Miles Mikolas improved to 5-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 8.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-1 on Tuesday. Mikolas struck out six, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 9 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST1:09 PM CST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE1:09 PM CT-Miles Mikolas fell to 4-4, allowing two runs on three hits in 8.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Thursday. Mikolas struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Miles Mikolas improved to 4-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 14-5 on Friday. Mikolas struck out four, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Miles Mikolas fell to 3-3, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0 on Sunday. Mikolas struck out six, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Miles Mikolas allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Monday. Mikolas struck out five, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Miles Mikolas fell to 3-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Tuesday. Mikolas struck out five, ending the game with a 1.68 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Miles Mikolas improved to 3-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-1 on Wednesday. Mikolas struck out three, ending the game with a 1.49 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Miles Mikolas improved to 2-1, allowing one run on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-1 on Thursday. Mikolas struck out three, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Miles Mikolas fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on four hits in 7.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0 on Saturday. Mikolas struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Miles Mikolas allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 5-2 on Monday. Mikolas struck out five, ending the game with a 1.21 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Miles Mikolas allowed four hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Wednesday. Mikolas struck out five, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Miles Mikolas improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-1 on Friday. Mikolas struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Miles Mikolas allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Mikolas struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 SD 2 1 0 - 1 25 0 0 32.1 32 15 13 4 15 0 23 1.45 3.62
2013 SD 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.60 0.00
2014 Tex 2 5 0 - 0 10 10 0 57.1 64 43 41 8 18 2 38 1.43 6.44
2018 StL 18 4 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.2 186 70 63 16 29 4 146 1.07 2.83
2019 StL 9 14 0 - 0 32 32 1 184.0 193 90 85 27 32 1 144 1.22 4.16
2021 StL 2 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 44.2 43 24 21 6 11 0 31 1.21 4.23
2022 StL 8 9 0 - 0 23 23 1 141.1 127 59 55 16 27 0 108 1.09 3.50
Career 41 36 0 - 1 133 106 3 662.0 645 301 278 77 133 7 491 1.18 3.78

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SD 25 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tex 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 StL 34 63 4 9 1 0 2 6 2 33 0 0 .143 .167 .254
2019 StL 32 59 1 8 1 0 0 2 0 27 0 0 .136 .136 .153
2021 StL 9 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .111 .000
Career 135 134 5 17 2 0 2 8 3 66 0 0 .127 .145 .187

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 StL Total 1 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 12.0 10 2 2 0 4 1 9 1.50
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.0 3 1 1 0 2 0 2 1.50
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 7 1 1 0 2 1 7 1.50
Career 1 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 12.0 10 2 2 0 4 1 9 1.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL Total 3 2 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
    LDS 2 1 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 2.000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 2 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1058 97 87 93.2 47.61
Curveball 443 80 63 75.9 19.94
Slider 612 91 83 87.8 27.54
Changeup 108 90 69 82.6 4.86
Split-Finger 1 86 86 86 .05

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.