MLB Baseball

#51
Will Smith
ERA S K
5.40 2 6
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 255
Position: RPBorn: 7/10/1989 Birthplace: Newnan, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 7th Round by Angels (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Monday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Will Smith fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his first save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Will Smith fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits without recording an out, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 KC 6 9 0 - 0 16 16 0 89.2 111 54 53 12 33 1 59 1.61 5.32
2013 KC 2 1 0 - 3 19 1 0 33.1 24 16 12 6 7 0 43 0.93 3.24
2014 Mil 1 3 1 - 6 78 0 0 65.2 62 31 27 6 31 6 86 1.42 3.70
2015 Mil 7 2 0 - 4 76 0 0 63.1 52 23 19 5 24 1 91 1.20 2.70
2016 Mil 1 3 0 - 4 27 0 0 22.0 18 13 9 3 9 1 22 1.23 3.68
2016 SF 1 1 0 - 1 26 0 0 18.1 13 6 6 0 9 0 26 1.20 2.95
2016 Tot 2 4 0 - 5 53 0 0 40.1 31 19 15 3 18 1 48 1.21 3.35
2018 SF 2 3 14 - 18 54 0 0 53.0 37 18 15 3 15 4 71 0.98 2.55
2019 SF 6 0 34 - 38 63 0 0 65.1 46 20 20 10 21 2 96 1.03 2.76
2020 Atl 2 2 0 - 1 18 0 0 16.0 11 8 8 7 4 0 18 0.94 4.50
2021 Atl 0 2 2 - 2 6 0 0 5.0 4 3 3 0 2 0 6 1.20 5.40
Career 28 26 51 - 77 383 17 0 431.2 378 192 172 52 155 15 518 1.23 3.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SF 63 1 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 383 1 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 SF Total 0 2 0 - 2 4 0 0 2.2 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2020 Atl Total 4 2 0 - 2 14 0 0 12.0 4 6 6 2 6 0 14 4.26
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 1.2 2 3 3 1 3 0 1 16.20
Career 2 2 0 - 2 9 0 0 7.1 3 4 3 1 3 0 8 3.68


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 38 96 92 94 44.19
Curveball 7 81 77 78.7 8.14
Slider 41 85 81 82.9 47.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.