MLB Baseball

#33
Darin Ruf
AVG HR RBI
.188 2 3
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 232
Position: 1BBorn: 7/28/1986 Birthplace: Omaha, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Phillies (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 16 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 2 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Miami Marlins 4-1. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 2 Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 4-0. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 2 Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 3-1. Ruf scored once. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the San Diego Padres 3-2. Ruf stole a base. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Darin Ruf went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the San Francisco Giants topped the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE10:13 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Phi 12 33 4 11 2 1 3 10 2 12 0 0 .333 .351 .727
2013 Phi 73 251 36 62 11 0 14 30 33 91 0 0 .247 .348 .458
2014 Phi 52 102 13 24 8 0 3 8 8 32 0 0 .235 .310 .402
2015 Phi 106 268 30 63 12 0 12 39 21 69 1 0 .235 .300 .414
2016 Phi 43 83 8 17 2 0 3 9 4 25 0 1 .205 .236 .337
2020 SF 40 87 11 24 6 0 5 18 13 23 1 0 .276 .370 .517
2021 SF 9 16 3 3 0 0 2 3 2 4 1 0 .188 .278 .563
Career 335 840 105 204 41 1 42 117 83 256 3 1 .243 .319 .444


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.