MLB Baseball

#27
Jeurys Familia
ERA S K
5.85 0 19
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 242
Position: RPBorn: 10/10/1989 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2007)


Latest News
May 26 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Jeurys Familia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Friday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Jeurys Familia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Thursday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jeurys Familia blew his third save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Tuesday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Monday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jeurys Familia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 8-6 on Friday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Jeurys Familia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Wednesday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Mets manager Mickey Callaway said Familia will be activated from the injured list on Tuesday in Washington after missing nearly two weeks with a sore right shoulder.
Analysis: Familia has struggled since returning to the Mets on a three-year, $30 million deal after they traded him to the Athletics last July. The former closer has an 8.44 ERA over his last 10 appearances, including a pair of blown saves. Callaway said the Mets would likely not use Familia in the eighth inning if they hold a lead in a close game on Tuesday.
Apr. 30 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jeurys Familia blew his second save, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Familia struck out three, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jeurys Familia walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Monday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Saturday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jeurys Familia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Monday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Friday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Monday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 2.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Sunday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jeurys Familia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Thursday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Wednesday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Jeurys Familia improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Saturday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Jeurys Familia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 4-0 on Thursday. Familia struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jeurys Familia improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Monday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 11-8 on Saturday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Jeurys Familia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Thursday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 8 1 0 12.1 10 8 8 0 9 0 10 1.54 5.84
2013 NYM 0 0 1 - 1 9 0 0 10.2 12 5 5 2 9 1 8 1.97 4.22
2014 NYM 2 5 5 - 10 76 0 0 77.1 59 26 19 3 32 5 73 1.18 2.21
2015 NYM 2 2 43 - 48 76 0 0 78.0 59 16 16 6 19 1 86 1.00 1.85
2016 NYM 3 4 51 - 56 78 0 0 77.2 63 25 22 1 31 6 84 1.21 2.55
2017 NYM 2 2 6 - 7 26 0 0 24.2 21 14 12 1 15 3 25 1.46 4.38
2018 NYM 4 4 17 - 21 40 0 0 40.2 36 13 13 1 14 1 43 1.23 2.88
2018 Oak 4 2 1 - 3 30 0 0 31.1 24 13 12 2 14 0 40 1.21 3.45
2018 Tot 8 6 18 - 24 70 0 0 72.0 60 26 25 3 28 1 83 1.22 3.13
2019 NYM 2 0 0 - 3 20 0 0 20.0 21 14 13 2 15 3 19 1.80 5.85
Career 19 19 124 - 149 363 1 0 372.2 305 134 120 18 158 20 388 1.24 2.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 NYM 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 NYM 76 3 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
2017 NYM 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 363 5 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .400

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 0 0 5 - 8 12 0 0 14.2 5 2 1 1 2 0 9 0.61
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 4 0 0 5.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 3 - 3 4 0 0 4.1 2 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 3 4 0 0 5.0 3 2 1 1 0 0 3 1.80
2016 NYM Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 3 3 1 1 0 1 27.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 3 3 1 1 0 1 27.00
2018 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 1 5 - 8 14 0 0 16.2 7 5 4 2 3 0 11 2.16

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 202 98 93 95.6 58.89
Slider 93 89 85 87.6 27.11
Split-Finger 48 94 89 91.7 13.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.