MLB Baseball

#47
Oliver Drake
ERA S K
0.71 0 15
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 1/13/1987 Birthplace: Worcester, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 43rd Round by Orioles (2008)


Latest News
June 14 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Oliver Drake allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-4 on Friday. Drake struck out two, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 12 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST1:36 PM CST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Oliver Drake walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Wednesday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Oliver Drake did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Drake did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Oliver Drake allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Sunday. Drake struck out four, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Oliver Drake did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Wednesday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Oliver Drake did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-7 on Sunday. Drake did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 1 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Oliver Drake did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Drake struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Oliver Drake allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 14-3 on Thursday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Oliver Drake allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Monday. Drake struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 26 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Oliver Drake allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Sunday. Drake struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 15.2 16 7 5 1 9 0 17 1.60 2.87
2016 Bal 1 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 18.0 11 11 8 2 7 0 21 1.00 4.00
2017 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 6 3 3 0 3 0 3 2.70 8.10
2017 Mil 3 5 1 - 4 61 0 0 52.2 57 28 26 6 22 2 59 1.50 4.44
2017 Tot 3 5 1 - 4 64 0 0 56.0 63 31 29 6 25 2 62 1.57 4.66
2018 Mil 1 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 12.2 14 9 9 0 8 1 15 1.74 6.39
2018 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 7 6 6 0 1 0 4 1.85 12.46
2018 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 15 5 5 2 1 0 8 1.85 5.19
2018 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 4 3 3 0 0 0 2 2.40 16.20
2018 Min 0 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 20.1 12 6 5 2 7 0 22 0.93 2.21
2018 Tot 1 1 0 - 1 44 0 0 47.2 52 29 28 4 17 1 51 1.45 5.29
2019 TB 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 12.2 6 1 1 1 4 0 15 0.79 0.71
Career 5 6 1 - 6 145 0 0 150.0 148 79 71 14 62 3 166 1.40 4.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 145 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 91 95 91 93.3 43.13
Split-Finger 120 86 82 83.9 56.87

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.