MLB Baseball

#7
Maikel Franco
AVG HR RBI
.271 6 19
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 229
Position: 3BBorn: 8/26/1992 Birthplace: Azua, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the New York Mets 6-0. Franco scored once. He's now batting .271 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 23 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 9-0. He's now batting .275 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 5-1. He's now batting .263 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-1. He's now batting .274 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Colorado Rockies 8-5. Franco scored once. He's now batting .271 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 20 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 3 for 6 with a double Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .258 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. He's now batting .233 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Mets 14-3. He's now batting .259 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 7-6. He's now batting .265 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 10-3. He's now batting .256 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 9-1. Franco scored once. He's now batting .268 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 15-1. He's now batting .270 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 10-6. Franco scored twice. He's now batting .294 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 8 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .276 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .320 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2. He's now batting .318 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Minnesota Twins 10-4. He's now batting .389 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 9-8. Franco scored once. He's now batting .400 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 8-2. Franco scored twice. He's now batting .545 with three home runs this season.
Mar. 31 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He's now batting .444 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 30 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 8-6. He's now batting .500 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 10-4. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Phi 16 56 5 10 2 0 0 5 1 13 0 0 .179 .190 .214
2015 Phi 80 304 45 85 22 1 14 50 26 52 1 0 .280 .343 .497
2016 Phi 152 581 67 148 23 1 25 88 40 106 1 1 .255 .306 .427
2017 Phi 154 575 66 132 29 1 24 76 41 95 0 0 .230 .281 .409
2018 Phi 131 433 48 117 17 1 22 68 29 62 1 0 .270 .314 .467
2019 Phi 24 85 12 23 5 0 6 19 13 7 0 0 .271 .364 .541
Career 557 2034 243 515 98 4 91 306 150 335 3 1 .253 .306 .440


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.