MLB Baseball

#61
Shane Greene
ERA S K
1.64 9 10
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 197
Position: RPBorn: 11/17/1988 Birthplace: Clermont, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Yankees (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Shane Greene recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-7 on Thursday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Shane Greene walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Greene struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Shane Greene fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Tuesday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Shane Greene recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Wednesday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Shane Greene recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Sunday. Greene struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Shane Greene recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Saturday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Shane Greene recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Thursday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Shane Greene recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Wednesday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Shane Greene recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Tuesday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Shane Greene recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Sunday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Shane Greene recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0 on Thursday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 NYY 5 4 0 - 0 15 14 0 78.2 81 38 33 8 29 0 81 1.40 3.78
2015 Det 4 8 0 - 0 18 16 0 83.2 103 67 64 13 27 4 50 1.55 6.88
2016 Det 5 4 2 - 3 50 3 0 60.1 58 39 39 3 22 1 59 1.33 5.82
2017 Det 4 3 9 - 13 71 0 0 67.2 50 21 20 6 34 4 73 1.24 2.66
2018 Det 4 6 32 - 38 66 0 0 63.1 68 39 36 12 19 1 65 1.37 5.12
2019 Det 0 1 9 - 9 11 0 0 11.0 4 2 2 1 3 0 10 0.64 1.64
Career 22 26 52 - 63 231 33 0 364.2 364 206 194 43 134 10 338 1.37 4.79

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 18 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Det 50 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 231 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 69 95 90 92.7 46.62
Slider 43 83 78 80.6 29.05
Changeup 2 86 86 86 1.35
Cut Fastball 34 90 85 88 22.97

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.