MLB Baseball

#45
Buck Farmer
ERA S K
6.30 0 11
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 2/20/1991 Birthplace: Conyers, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on four hits in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Sunday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-8 on Thursday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 8-6 on Friday. Farmer struck out four, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Monday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Saturday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 19.29 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Buck Farmer fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Sunday. Farmer struck out four, ending the game with a 22.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 9.1 12 12 12 2 5 0 11 1.82 11.57
2015 Det 0 4 0 - 0 14 5 0 40.1 53 35 33 10 17 2 24 1.74 7.36
2016 Det 0 1 0 - 0 14 1 0 29.1 25 15 15 4 20 1 27 1.53 4.60
2017 Det 5 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 48.0 55 38 36 9 20 0 49 1.56 6.75
2018 Det 0 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.0 13 7 7 2 7 0 11 2.00 6.30
Career 5 12 0 - 0 52 19 0 137.0 158 107 103 27 69 3 122 1.66 6.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 14 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 52 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 91 96 91 93.7 48.66
Curveball 11 81 77 78.5 5.88
Slider 24 83 79 80.6 12.83
Changeup 61 88 83 85.8 32.62

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.