MLB Baseball

#26
Raisel Iglesias
ERA S K
3.33 10 33
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 188
Position: RPBorn: 1/4/1990 Birthplace: Isla de la Juventud, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2014)


Latest News
May 21 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Tuesday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Saturday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Thursday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Wednesday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias blew his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Saturday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 9 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Thursday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Wednesday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias fell to 1-5, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Sunday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Friday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias fell to 1-4, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias improved to 1-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Monday. Iglesias struck out four, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Thursday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Tuesday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Iglesias struck out three, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Iglesias struck out three, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Thursday. Iglesias struck out three, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Raisel Iglesias fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Monday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Saturday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Iglesias struck out three, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias fell to 0-2, allowing one run on three hits in 2.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Saturday. Iglesias struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Monday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cin 3 7 0 - 0 18 16 0 95.1 81 45 44 11 28 0 104 1.14 4.15
2016 Cin 3 2 6 - 8 37 5 0 78.1 63 22 22 7 26 1 83 1.14 2.53
2017 Cin 3 3 28 - 30 63 0 0 76.0 57 22 21 5 27 1 92 1.11 2.49
2018 Cin 2 5 30 - 34 66 0 0 72.0 52 22 19 12 25 2 80 1.07 2.38
2019 Cin 1 5 10 - 12 22 0 0 24.1 22 9 9 4 8 2 33 1.23 3.33
Career 12 22 74 - 84 206 21 0 346.0 275 120 115 39 114 6 392 1.12 2.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cin 18 30 0 2 0 1 0 1 0 13 0 0 .067 .067 .133
2016 Cin 37 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .091 .091 .091
2017 Cin 63 1 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 2.000
2018 Cin 66 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 206 45 0 4 1 1 0 1 0 16 0 0 .089 .089 .156


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 196 98 89 95 48.04
Slider 111 87 79 83.8 27.21
Changeup 101 92 85 88.8 24.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.