MLB Baseball

#62
José Ureña
ERA W-L K
6.53 0-3 17
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 209
Position: SPBorn: 9/12/1991 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed one run on seven hits in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Sunday. Urena struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-0 on Tuesday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 9.22 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - four earned - on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Thursday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mia 1 5 0 - 1 20 9 0 61.2 73 37 36 5 25 2 28 1.59 5.25
2016 Mia 4 9 1 - 3 28 12 0 83.2 91 59 57 11 29 6 58 1.43 6.13
2017 Mia 14 7 0 - 0 34 28 0 169.2 152 77 72 26 64 4 113 1.27 3.82
2018 Mia 9 12 0 - 0 31 31 1 174.0 155 78 77 19 51 8 130 1.18 3.98
2019 Mia 0 3 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.2 31 16 15 3 5 1 17 1.74 6.53
Career 28 36 1 - 4 117 84 1 509.2 502 267 257 64 174 21 346 1.33 4.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Mia 20 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .077 .077 .077
2016 Mia 29 17 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .176 .222 .176
2017 Mia 36 48 3 5 1 0 0 2 0 28 0 0 .104 .104 .125
2018 Mia 32 48 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 35 0 0 .042 .061 .063
2019 Mia 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 121 130 5 11 2 0 0 3 2 86 0 0 .085 .098 .100


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 230 98 91 95.3 63.01
Slider 100 91 80 86.1 27.4
Changeup 35 92 88 90.3 9.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.