MLB Baseball

Seattle Mariners (89-73)


Tue. 3/19 Wed. 3/20 Thu. 3/28 Fri. 3/29 Sat. 3/30
@ Oak 
TBA
@ Oak 
TBA
vs. Bos 
4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT
vs. Bos 
7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT
vs. Bos 
6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT

Encarnacion to Mariners, Santana to Indians in 3-team trade

LAS VEGAS (AP) Seattle Mariners general manager Jerry Dipoto was in a hospital, making a trade from a bed.

Cleveland counterpart Chris Antonetti was boarding a plane headed back home, trying to finalize the deal before the flight pulled away from the gate.

They managed to complete the swap as the winter meetings came to an end. Carlos Santana was sent back to Cleveland, where he was an Indians fan favorite. Edwin Encarnacion is headed to Seattle - no telling how long he'll stick there.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: J. Segura.304
HR: N. Cruz37
RBI: N. Cruz97
SB: D. Gordon30
W: M. Gonzales13
ERA: W. LeBlanc3.72
Saves: E. Díaz57
K: J. Paxton208
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .254 (8)
Runs: 677 (21)
Hits: 1402 (9)
Home Runs: 176 (17)
Stolen Bases: 79 (13)
OBP: .314 (18)
SLG: .408 (15)
Total Bases: 2250 (14)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 4.13 (17)
Runs Allowed: 711 (17)
Saves: 60 (1)
Strikeouts: 1328 (20)
OpBA: .252 (20)
OBP: .308 (7)
SLG: .418 (21)
Run Support: 4.21 (21)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
12/13 B. Brennan Drafted Via Rule 5
12/13 E. Encarnacion Traded Tampa Bay (for 1B Carlos Santana and cash)
12/10 K. Cowart Acquired Off Waivers Los Angeles
12/10 J. Lobaton Signed to a Minor League Contract
12/8 T. Milone Signed to a Minor League Contract
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
9/29 O. Narváez Lower back stiffness (day-to-day)
9/15 E. Encarnacion Mild right ankle sprain (day-to-day)
9/8 F. Hernández Right hamstring tightness (day-to-day)
8/24 M. Gonzales off 10-day DL
8/24 M. Smith off 10-day DL
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.